Decolonial Love Notes to Myself

Decolonization

by Jana-Rae Yerxa

photoI want to be fucking great!
Amazing!
Not in an egotistical way
Where it’s about dominance
No, not like that
This wanting
This desire
This need
Is rooted in love
Only love
A humble, righteous Anishinaabe love

I want to be fucking great!
Amazing!
Where I feel alive and exhilarated
I want to be seen
Surrounded by people that truly see me
I want to be celebrated by others
For the very things that I love and admire
About myself
Where I am appreciated
Because I know I am incredible
And they do too

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

